University of Warwick

Entity Type
Founding Date

The University of Warwick is one of the United Kingdom's leading universities. It is known for its reputation in excellence in research and teaching, for innovation, and for the university’s links with business and industry. It maintains around 30 academic departments, organized into four faculties: Science, Arts, Medicine, and Social Science. In support of this, Warwick has an extensive library boasting more than 13 kilometers' worth of manuscripts. Smaller campuses are also maintained at satellite sites.