University of the Andes

Entity Type
Founding Date

The University of the Andes is a coeducational, nonsectarian private institution that currently has 9 schools, all of which offer undergraduate and postgraduate programs. One of the university’s key goals is to become a benchmark in education and its curriculum allows students to shape their studies in line with what they are interested in. Uniandes also promotes diversity and encourages extracurricular participation in a wide range of fields, from sports clubs to societies.

  • Uniandes is a research-led university with 163 laboratories. 
  • The striking campus has wide green spaces and the university follows a sustainability plan to reduce its impact on the environment.
  • There are nine Schools:
    1. Medicine
    2. Science
    3. Engineering
    4. Law
    5. Economics
    6. Social Science
    7. Arts and Humanities
    8. Business Administration
    9. Architecture and Design