City, University of London

Entity Type
Founding Date

City, University of London is a public university committed to academic excellence and focused on business and the professions. It is organized into five schools including the law school, the school of health sciences, the school of arts and social science, the school of mathematics, computer science and engineering, and the Sir John Cass Business School. It is home to nearly 20,000 students from more than 160 universities and staff from over 75 countries.

There are a number of sustainability initiatives at the institution. This includes

  • the beehives that are housed on the roof of the university; and
  • the creation of a campus vegetable garden soon.