Ben-Gurion University of the Negev

Entity Type
Founding Date

The Ben-Gurion University of the Negev is one of Israel’s leading research universities and among the world leaders in many fields. It has three main campuses: The Marcus Family Campus in Beer-Sheva, the research campus at Sede Boqer, and the Eilat Campus. The university is also home to national and multi-disciplinary research institutes devoted to biotechnology, nanoscience, and solar energy as well as Israeli and Jewish literature and culture.


  • Engineering Sciences
  • Health Sciences
  • Natural Sciences
  • Pinchas Sapir Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Guilford Glazer Faculty of Business and Management
  • Joyce and Irving Goldman School of Medicine
  • Kreitman School of Advanced Graduate Studies
  • Albert Katz International School for Desert Studies