University of St. Gallen

Entity Type
Founding Date

The University of St. Gallen is focused on management, humanities, law, finance, and political and social science. In addition to five schools, the university has 29 affiliated research institutes, which although managed by academics, are run independently as businesses. It offers a broad curriculum, and students must attend lectures in additional subjects such as history, sociology, psychology, business ethics, and philosophy.

  • HSG is one of Europe’s leading business schools and is EQUIS and AACSB accredited.
  • Works of art from a number of famous artists adorn the buildings, while there is also a sports hall and two crèches.
  • It also runs a children’s university, aimed at youngsters from primary school to the sixth form.