University of Pretoria

Entity Type
Founding Date

The University of Pretoria is a multi-faculty research-intensive university that has remained among the top South African universities in research output and impact. Its nine faculties and business school offer a diverse range of degrees, diplomas, and certificates, over 1,000 of which are postgraduate programs. The academic programs are offered in 140 academic departments and 85 research centers, institutes, and units.

The University has nine faculties and a business school, namely:

  1. Faculty of Economic and Management Sciences
  2. Faculty of Education
  3. Faculty of Engineering, Built Environment, and Information Technology
  4. Faculty of Health Sciences
  5. Faculty of Humanities
  6. Faculty of Law
  7. Faculty of Natural and Agricultural Sciences
  8. Faculty of Theology and Religion
  9. Faculty of Veterinary Science
  10. Gordon Institute of Business Science (GIBS)