Truman State University

Entity Type
Founding Date

Truman State University is Missouri's only public liberal arts university. It is named after the only U.S. president born in Missouri. Truman State offers 49 undergraduate majors, 64 minors and nine graduate programs, with many students studying fields in business, health sciences and biology. In addition to work in their chosen majors, all students must follow the school’s liberal studies core curriculum, which includes courses on writing, speech, math, computer literacy and personal health, among others.