University of Naples Federico II

Unina Federico II
Entity Type
Founding Date

Founded in 1224, the University of Naples is the oldest public university in the world. It consists of three semi-independent divisions which are responsible for 26 departments, 50 research centers, and 3 academies. It partners with 264 universities to allow students access to a wide range of study programs abroad and to internationalize their education. Unina Federico II also has agreements for Double and Joint Degrees with prestigious European universities.


  1. Division of Science and Technology
  2. Division of Life Sciences
  3. Division of Social and Human Sciences